Success in the IE

IDC celebrations

We can now proudly announce the success of all 4 candidates as newly qualified PADI Scuba Diving Instructors in the IE that completed on 23rd of April! I also got my Staff Instructor cert so I can now help train candidates that come to our future IDC’s.

The IE began in the evening of 22nd with exams. The morning of the 23rd started with confined water presentations in the pool and open water assessments in the afternoon. Finally knowledge review presentations closed the Exam with everyone celebrating over a glass of Champagne by the pool in Coco Palms Hotel.

It was really good to experience the IE again, admittedly from a more relaxed Staff Instructor perspective! I remembered how happy I was when I passed in July 2010 and can now look back on the last 3 years since that time diving some of the best reefs in America and Asia before coming full circle again to Costa Rica. I am excited for everyone who passed because I know the journey they are about to begin and its awesome!!

Leave a Reply

